Aupair/Home Help

Aupair/Home Help
Company:

(Confidential)


Aupair/Home Help

Details of the offer

Opportunity available as our Super Manny is departing and so we are searching for someone to join our team, play backyards sports and help run our house. We are open to having a boy or girl, so long as you can cook ( and intersted and can follow a recipe), are a "can do" positive person and are organised and responsible. We would love someone active, perhaps into horses and who likes to make the most of life. A love of crafts or music would also be valuable as the kids love those too. We are set in the country with amazing mountain views so opportunites abound for mountain biking, hiking, watersports, skiing ( in winter ), exploring, and all the never-ending actvities queesntown area has to offer..The kids are primary school aged kids - 11yr twins ( B,G) plus 13 yr boy. Mum is a part time GP , Dad a furniture designer. The role includes childcare, school pick ups, homework help, light housekeeping, tidying, laundry, meal prep. We try to eat plant based where possible so can accomodate diets . Our last 2 aupairs have loved learning some sustainable and healthy plant based recipes. Hours ideally: 35 hrs/wk roughly 7.30-9 am 2-7pm mond-fri during term time( or flexible to do some saturdays as needed with a monday off )plus babysit thurs/friday or other days instead as per arrangement. Working part time an option provided applicant available to work afternoons/ evenings and friday mornings. Some mornings we may need you to be flexible with time. School holidays hours will be more variable but with 2 full days off per week. Car available for work and aupairs own use. Must be safer driver with full driving lisc with experience driving on left. You need to be a positive thinker, organised, have good English, a true love of kids( with some experience) and willing to muck in. Ideal age 24 +, We know how much value a good aupair can bring to building our family so we see you as a key member of our team. Ideally you can stay for 6 months + but short term considered for the right candidate. We need you to be happy around animals, ideally with experience with horses . We have a boisterous springer spaniel who sometimes needs walks plus a lamb, chickens, goldfish.... References requiredOwn room with ensuite, unlimited wifi. House 15 mins outside Queenstown, gorgeous rural setting with amazing views. Also beach house on Otago coast you can use while with us.This is a great opportunity for the right person. All our previous aupairs have really enjoyed their time with us and are happy to speak with applicants to give us a reference too.Start asap. Conditions to be dicussed on interview


Source: Backpackerboard_Co


Area:

  • Education - Teaching / Primary Level

Requirements

Related offers

Casual administration officer - population health (dunedin)

On an as and when required basis Would suit a school leaver This could be a foot in the door to Administration in the public health sector! If you have a good...


From Southern District Health Board (Invercargill/Dunedin) - Otago

Published a month ago

After school carer

We are looking for someone who's keen to collect our boys from primary school and bring them home at least 3-4 days a week. You will have a full drivers...


Otago

Published a month ago

Orthopaedic registrar fellow (arthroplasty/trauma) august 2019

Dunedin Hip and Knee Arthroplasty and Trauma Fellowship About the Fellowship The primary focus of this fellowship is in the surgical management of adults with...


From Southern District Health Board (Invercargill/Dunedin) - Otago

Published a month ago

Prep room teacher (beststart halswell rd)

Our philosophy is underpinned by the strong, responsive and respectful relationships that we form with each family, each child and the community to support a...


Canterbury

Published 21 days ago